Other

My New Dresser, what a little paint and patience can do!

I had so much fun this weekend re-doing my dresser of 18 years and am so excited to show everyone the change I did.  I spend so much time at home while editing, watching DIY Network and HGTV Network.  I am obsessed, and have gotten James in the same boat.  So we watch it together every night also.  But with as much knowledge I have gotten, I decided to update a few things in our bedroom.  I have painted a few more things and it all looks amazing now in our room.

 

This is after I painted one drawer as a tester, and then took the picture. OOPSI replaced the hardware for a cleaner, refreshed modern look.  And stenciled my damask design on 4 of the 6 drawers.

This is how amazing my dresser now looks.  Hope you love the transformation.  We are beginning to apply this to everything at home.  Change is so addicting.  I just love being talented!! lol

Leave a Reply

