Other

A Recipe I Had to Share *Chicken-Parmesan Bundles*

For those of you who don’t know who my mother is, she is an amazing chef.  She is my hero and my inspiration.  Also, she is the chef for Bella Milano’s in Edwardsville.  The most amazing part is, she cooks for all the events for Bella Milano.  She is there event chef…so she cooks for 200-500 people at a time.

So I basically started out in the kitchen with my mom since I started walking.  And everything I know, I’ve learned from the expert.  And I love when my son says no one cooks better than me! 🙂

Well anyway, I had to share this amazing dinner we just had.  It was so delicious, and elegant.  It was inexpensive and easy to make.  I’ve included the link to the site I found it on.  But just in case you can’t link to it I’ve included the recipe.  Check out my delicious dinner…

MMM MM MM MM MMMMMM!!  I added a little spaghetti sauce and mozzarella cheese for a little extra touch.  Don’t add more than a little for looks, it will take over indulge the taste.
Grocery List:

4oz. (1/2 of 8oz. pkg.) Philadelphia cream cheese, softened

1 pkg. (10oz.) frozen chopped spinach, thawed, well drained

1-1/4 cups kraft shredded low-moisture part-skim mozzarella cheese, divided

6 tbsp. kraft grated parmesan cheese, divided

6 small boneless skinless chicken breast halves (1-1/2 lb.), pounded to 1/4 inch thickness

1 egg

10 ritz crackers, crushed (about 1/2 cup)

1 1/2 cups spaghetti sauce, heated

MAKE IT:

Heat oven to 375’F.

Mix cream cheese, spinach, 1 cup mozzarela and 3 tbsp.  parmesan until well blended; spread onto chicken breasts.  Starting at one short end of each breast, roll up chicken tightly.  Secure with wooden toothpick, if desired.

Beat egg in shallow dish.  Mix remaining parmesan and cracker crumbs in seperate shallow dish.  Dip chicken in egg, then roll in crumb mixture to evenly coat.  Place, seam-sides down, in 13×9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray.

Bake 30 min. or until chicken is done (165’F).  Remove and discard toothpicks, if using. (DO NOT EAT TOOTHPICKS)  Serve chicken topped with spaghetti sauce and remaining mozzarella.

Chicken-Parmesan Bundles Recipe

 

Leave a Reply

